Because if Tim Gunn Can’t Fix It, I Don’t Want It

We’re at the end of a rough sleep cycle at Casa Smushy. Dane’s an early riser and he goes through two-week periods of five a.m. wakeups (and then flips for two weeks to six a.m., which seems so, I don’t know, luxurious, after the two weeks of fives) (also, I used to get up at five a.m. to work out, back when I still had a, you know, job, and oh how I wish I could go back and smack my younger self.). Anyway, when Dane wakes up early, I wake up earlier, which I’m sure has nothing to do with keeping the baby monitor six inches from my head. Plus, I’m a night person, so add all that up and every two weeks I go and get all tired-like and then wreck my car (and write a really confusing blog post about it) or say something asinine to a total stranger.

Awesome.

Anyway. So I’m at the tail end of this cycle, and I’m all-exhausted-yadayadayada, and I’ve been fighting naps at naptime because I have, you know, bills to pay and a life to lead and such (read: I like to shower with no-one else in the room) (at least once a week) (HA.). I’m telling all this to the husband last night, and per his normal, rational self, he starts going on about what I really need to do for myself, like, you know, eat real food and go to bed early. Uh-huh. And it hits me that, while food and basic bodily functions are lovely, they’re not really in my wheelhouse. Instead, because it’s Friday and I can, I present to you the five ACTUAL basic needs of the ‘hood. Enjoy the weekend, friends.

(As mentioned above) THE FIVE BASIC NEEDS OF THE SFB MOMMYHOOD

1. A housekeeper, a chef, a personal masseuse and aesthetician and a litter carried by shirtless men to cart me from rroom to room with my child. Oh, and a bartender.

1b. And maybe a car and driver. See above.

1b1. Also, Tim Gunn with a margarita in one hand and a tall Starbucks mocha in the other.

1c. Also-also, a Starbucks in my kitchen.

1d. And to go there (yes, to the Starbucks in my kitchen) not wearing fleece-lined crocs, ripped jeans and a Matrix-reject overcoat from Denmark, and then see everyone I know within a fifteen-mile radius. Which will totally work because did I mention THE STARBUCKS IS IN MY KITCHEN.

That is all.


Hey driver, can I get another juicey back here?

Smooch -s

6 thoughts on “Because if Tim Gunn Can’t Fix It, I Don’t Want It

  1. Sounds like you’ve covered the basics. I know I could definitely use a Starbucks in my kitchen!

    Oh, and I won’t pass up Tim Gunn with a margarita, either. I could use some advice about fashion! 🙂

  2. Pingback: Revised: Because If Tim Gunn AND Target Can’t Fix It, We’re All Screwed | SmushyFace, Baby

  3. Hello Web Admin, I noticed that your On-Page SEO is is missing a few factors, for one you do not use all three H tags in your post, also I notice that you are not using bold or italics properly in your SEO optimization. On-Page SEO means more now than ever since the new Google update: Panda. No longer are backlinks and simply pinging or sending out a RSS feed the key to getting Google PageRank or Alexa Rankings, You now NEED On-Page SEO. So what is good On-Page SEO?First your keyword must appear in the title.Then it must appear in the URL.You have to optimize your keyword and make sure that it has a nice keyword density of 3-5% in your article with relevant LSI (Latent Semantic Indexing). Then you should spread all H1,H2,H3 tags in your article.Your Keyword should appear in your first paragraph and in the last sentence of the page. You should have relevant usage of Bold and italics of your keyword.There should be one internal link to a page on your blog and you should have one image with an alt tag that has your keyword….wait there’s even more Now what if i told you there was a simple WordPress plugin that does all the On-Page SEO, and automatically for you? That’s right AUTOMATICALLY, just watch this 4minute video for more information at. Seo Plugin

'Sup?

