Today in the Mommyhood, Day 297ish

Today in the mommyhood, I unraveled the mystery of what’s inside a diaper… by accidentally running it through my washing machine. Go, mommy.

Mommyhood 1 – Mommy Su-Su 0

On a related topic, Aunt Brookie tells me the same thing can be accomplished by letting your child sit in a baby pool in nothing but a diaper for an extended period of time. I feel better. Thanks, A.B.

*Jon mentioned to me last night that “what’s inside a diaper” might be a little, ahem, unclear. I do not mean the contents of a diaper provided by my little man. I mean diaper filling, the crystalline stuff that can’t possibly be safe for human consumption and will likely not biodegrade until the end of time. Which is okay, since my washer is also from the dawn of time… they’ll live together in peace and happiness for all eternity. Oh hell, what am I talking about, anyway? Somebody get me a margarita.

– Posted using BlogPress from my iPhone

'Sup?

